Operation Kid Comfort

The first Operation Kid Comfort event at Cornerstone Quilt Shoppe in Fairfield, Ca was a success. We had 9 people come and get to work! It is the first time that I have ever organized something like this and everyone was very patient with me. We learned some lessons, had some laughs, and everyone got to be a “quilt fairy” to a special boy or girl. My pictures aren’t great since my 5 year old got ahold of my camera then the battery died. I hope to have better pictures from next week’s event. We still have lots more to do, so if you are interested in participating please see the contact information on the flyer below. We are having two more events June 12 and June 26.

About lhungler

I am a stay at home wife and mother. I love fabric!! View all posts by lhungler

Leave a Reply

