Not a good week, but not a bad week…

I am not having the most productive of weeks. After using up so much energy on finishing the Habitat Challenge I spent a few days “thinking about my next project. This involves eating chocolate (Ghiradelli 60% dark chocolate…keep it local!) and staring at a blank design wall. It also involves not cleaning my kitchen. I have also been having trouble with allergies. Ugh!

 The biggest creative decision I made this week involves my new haircut.

I was in desperate need of something different and being an incredibly white person, I had to go with bangs.

I also took up a new hobby….NEEDLEPOINT!!! I am constantly searching for a portable hobby. Knitting and/or crocheting did not work out. I like embroidery, but so far just to embellish quilts. Needlepoint seems to have done the trick, but it has been very time-consuming. Here is my progress so far…

…can you tell they are grapes? This has taken me two weeks. It will eventually be a coaster.

Quilt wise, I have started working on a quilt I started a few months back. It is a snowball quilt that will eventually be used for picnics. I am planning on adding special corners, but I will discuss that when I get to it. Until then I can show you what I have done so far.

I like the idea that the groupings look like fruit crates.

I am going to add a fun picnic fabric, but I am not sure which one.

Option A has ants (I like this one best):

Option B has hamburgers and hot dogs:

I think I may try to clean the kitchen now. I will let you know how that goes.

About lhungler

I am a stay at home wife and mother. I love fabric!! View all posts by lhungler

4 responses to “Not a good week, but not a bad week…

Leave a Reply

