STITCH MODERN 2012

I have been very lazy is spreading the word about the show the East Bay Modern Quilt Guild has going on and I want to fix that.

COME CHECK OUT THE STITCH MODERN 2012 SHOW AT THE PIEDMONT CENTER FOR THE ARTS!!! It runs through February 25. The hours are Wednesdays, Fridays, and Sundays from noon to 3 PM.

Saturday night, my husband and I (sans kids) went to the opening reception of the show and the quilts that were up were amazing.  The quilts are all by members of the EBMQG and we have a ton of talent in our little guild. Here are some pics of the evening. I apologize for the poor quality. I keep saying that I am going to get a new camera and take some lessons and it keeps not happening. Maybe this will be the year!!

For better pictures, check out the EBMQG’s Flickr page.

We have some really fun events that go along with the show. First, on Wednesday February 8, we are having a open discussion on what modern quilting is all about. If you have any questions or any opinions, please come join us at 6:00 PM at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. Second, on Sunday February 12, we are having a Family Day lead by Your Truly. I have a fun craft and activities to engage you and your kids to think about quilting as a hobby and an art.

A big thanks should go to Birgit Hottenrott who found the venue and organized the show.

I will leave you with this, a photo of my quilt “Stepping Stones”. It is on sale at the show (with many other fine quilts). The money will go to help my sister go to Tanzania on a mission trip. She is visiting the Greenleaf Orphanage run by Father Yohana.

About lhungler

I am a stay at home wife and mother. I love fabric!! View all posts by lhungler

2 responses to “STITCH MODERN 2012

Leave a Reply

