QUEEN BEE!!

I am queen bee this month of my hive for the stash bee. I chose Wonky Log Cabins as my block and here is my tutorial:

Start with a pile of scraps. of all widths and lengths.

Choose a red center (I don’t care if it’s solid, patterned, dark, light….I just want red) and choose another scrap to start. Angle the two pieces so the center is not at a right angle.

Sew. Trim to 1/4″. Press.

Make a straight cut on the next side (adding an angle) and sew on another scrap.

Continue to do this until your piece is a little larger than a 12.5″ square.

Using a square ruler, trim your piece to 12.5″. I let my center be a little off set.

Ta da!! You have your self a wonky log cabin!! Please sign your block(s), no signature block needed.

I leave you with this. Some of the other blocks I have made with this bee.

and my favorite…

About lhungler

I am a stay at home wife and mother. I love fabric!! View all posts by lhungler

One response to “QUEEN BEE!!

Leave a Reply

