I’m Back!

Hello, It has been a while since I posted anything. I broke my ankle and was busy recuperating. The whole process was draining and I was depressed for a lot of it. But I am out of it and ready to party with you all again. I have been very productive the last few weeks. Oddly enough, the first thing I will share is not quilt related, but fabric is involved!

DSC00508

It’s a postcard I made for the Great Big Stitched Postcard Swap! I am stepping outside my preferred medium to challenge myself. This just seemed fun and no judging was involved! The front is washi paper with colonial knots (pearl cotton) in the centers of the diamonds. I used a scrap of old kimono fabric to make the flower and a cute button to finish it off. It is an ode to my new home.

Here is the back:)

DSC00509

Sorry, the lighting is poor – but I promise to get better. I will be sending this bad boy out tomorrow and I look forward to getting mine in the mail!!

And I promise not to run off and abandon you all again.

About lhungler

I am a stay at home wife and mother. I love fabric!! View all posts by lhungler

2 responses to “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

