Springtime in Japan

Yes, the cherry blossoms are blooming!! It is a beautiful time of year here.

DSC00539

DSC00540 DSC00541

Not the best photos, but you get the idea:)

I also thought it would be a great showcase for my new quilt. I think of it as my “Craftsy” quilt. The blocks are from the 2012 Block of the Month (free class), the backing was from Elizabeth Hartman’s modern backs class (free), and the quilting is from Leah Day’s free motion sampler class (I had to pay for that one). This quilt was a huge learning experience for me and it was a lot of fun!

DSC00537

DSC00542

I added a sating binding as an ode to my favorite blanket growing up.

A few of my favorite blocks:

DSC00543 DSC00545 DSC00544

I am going back to enjoy the blossoms while they are here and soak up every bit of inspiration I can!

 

 

 

 

About lhungler

I am a stay at home wife and mother. I love fabric!! View all posts by lhungler

One response to “Springtime in Japan

Leave a Reply

